Milestones of the Province
14 th Dec.1888 The  origin of FCC
17 th  April 1952 Bifucation of FCC according to the Diocese and made in to two, Changanassery & Pala
31 st Dec. 1953 Instituiton of Diocese of Thalassery
8 th  Jan. 1956 Episcopal ordination of Bp.Mar Sebastian Valloppilly
14 th June 1956 Instituitons of FCC in Malabar Province Kodenchery and Venappara
17 th June 1957 Institution of First Convent at Chemperi
7th July 1960 Institution of Little Flower Convent Boarding at Kudiyanmala
1961 Malabar FCC become a depended Region & Mother Kochuthresia is the First Regional Superior
29th March 1963 The demise of Sr.Domittilla, the First member of Malabar FCC
1963 Health care Ministry started  Vimala Hospital in  Chemperi
28 th Feb, 1964 Three sisters from Malabar province participated in the Chapter at  Kannadiyurumbu
19th March 1964 Instituiton  of St.Joseph Balabhavan, Chemperi
8 th April 1964 The first batch  Novitiate of  Malabar Province  began  at  Venappara, Novice  Mistress  Rev.Mother Marthina
21st April 1965 The First batch vestition at Kodenchery in Thalassery Diocese officiated by Mar Sebastian Valloppilly
15 th Oct. 1968 Inaguration of Novitiate House  in  Kunnoth
8-10 Oct.1970 First general Chapter of FCC at Changanssery in Jermena Convent elected  the first Mother General was Mother Mavurus
1 st March, 1973 FCC was raised to the Pontifical Position
10 th Jan. 1974 The Errection of Malabar Province
9th March 1974 Inaguration of  Malabar St.Joseph Province by Mar Jacob Thoomkuzhy
8-10 March , 1974 The First Chapter of Malabar Province, Sr.Henry Suso was elected the First Provincial Superior 
1 st August 1974 Institution of St.Joseph's School, Pushpagiri
9 th Jan. 1975 Instituiton  of  Marcy Home for the Aged at  Kunnoth
7 th July 1975 Instituiton of Fathima Ladies Hostel at Karimbam
Dec. 1976 The first Mission  in Gujarath
20 th April 1981 Silver Jubilee celebration of Malabar Province
4 th  Oct.1981 Institution  of Arogya kendra  at Jadkkal
18th July 1983 Inaguration of Alphonsa Hostel at Nirmalagiri
20-21 Dec. 1991 Mother Henry Suso was elected as the Superior General of FCC
1993 Dec.  Inaguration of Thalassery St. Joseph Province  and temporary provincial House in Pushpagiri, Rev. Sr. Theophine was elected  as the first Provincial Superior
14 th Nove. 1994 FCC sisters in Germany
5th June 1995 Institution of Alphonsa Hostel at Kamballur
8th Dec. 1997 Instiution of Gorethi Balabhavan at Edakkom
6 th March 2000 Institution of Anugraha Old age Home at Belthangady
1st May 2001 Institution of Homeo Clinic at Ujire
29 th May 2002 Provincial House, Jyothi Bhavan is started at Mele Chovva, Kannur 
4th June 2004 Institution of St. Savio School at Thottathady
20 th Jan. 2005 Inaguration of Divine Homeo Clinic, Chemperi
30 th July 2005 FCC sisters in Italy
28th July 2005 Institution of Alphonsa Social centre at Pushpagiri
4th April 2006 The demise of Mar Sebastian Valloppilly, the First Bp. of Thalassery
15- 18 May 2006 Golden Jubilee Celebration of Malabar Province
2 nd  August 2007 Inaguration of Madonna Hostel at Pariyaram
8th Sept. 2008 The demise of Bp. Mar Hippolitus Ofm. Cap the one who did a laborious task of the unification of FCC in Kerala
27th  Sept. 2008 The demise of Sr. Mable , Orissa Missionary
12 th Oct.2008 Canonization of St.Alphonsa, Rev. Sr.Celine Kunnel the Provincial Superior,  Rev. Sr.Theophine the General Councillor, Rev. Sr.Cicily  Thonakkara the Provincial Councillor & sisters who work  in Abroad participated in the programmes administred in Rome
20th Jan. 2012 The demise of Rev. Mother Mary Josepha, the Pioneer member of Thalassery Province
12-14 May 2013 Chapter of   Mats  at Jyothibhavan, Kannur

News & Events